Department of Medicine

Funded Peer-Reviewed Awards 2022

New and Competitively Renewed
Peer-Reviewed Awards Received in 2022
Dr. Benjamin Izar
4-year Research Scholar Grant, American Cancer Society
“The Role of the CD58:CD2 Axis in Cancer Immune Evasion and Resistance to Immunotherapy”
Dr. Maaike Schilperoort (mentor: Dr. Ira Tabas)
2-year Postdoctoral Fellowship, American Heart Association
“Roles and Mechanisms of Efferocytosis-Induced Macrophage Glycolysis in Inflammation Resolution and Atherosclerosis”