Paul A. Marks Scholars Program

Dept of Medicine Awardees

The Paul A. Marks Scholars Fund supports outstanding young physician scientists who have distinguished themselves as exceptionally promising in their fields. These three-year awards were made in 2010, 2012, and 2015.

Simone Sanna-Cherchi, MD

Division of Nephrology

Ziad Ali, MB ChB, DPhil

Division of Cardiology
"Identifying Vascular Bed Specific Targets of Atherosclerosis using Network Analysis of Differential Expression"

Utpal Pajvani, MD, PhD

Division of Endocrinology

Jonathan Lu, MD, PhD
Division of Cardiology
"Human Cardiomyocyte Model of Inherited Arrhythmia Using Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells"

Benjamin Ohlstein, MD, PhD
Dept of Genetics & Development
(joint appt in Medicine/Digestive and Liver Disease)

Anne-Catrin Uhlemann, MD, PhD

Division of Infectious Diseases