Awards & Honors

Craig Blinderman, MD

  • 2016 Castle-Connolly Best Doctors, New York City, Palliative Care

  • 2015 Fellow, American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine

  • 2009 MGH Gynecologic Oncology Teacher of the Year Award

  • 2006 Award for Best Abstract for Young Investigators in the Junior Faculty Category: American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM)

  • 2005 Guest Speaker at Ben Gurion University Medical School for International Health’s Physician Oath Ceremony

  • 2005 John J. Falenki Memorial Award Department of Family Medicine, Beth Israel Medical Center

  • 2005 Resident Teacher Award, Society of Teachers of Family Medicine

Kathleen Sanders, NP

  • NYU College of Nursing, Holistic Nursing graduate program- 2012 preceptor of the year award

  • Florence Nightingale Award Stamford Hospital 2012

  • Bravewell Collaborative Fellow, Arizona 2004-2006

Shunichi Nakagawa, MD

  • 2008 First Place Poster Award in the Research Category at the Resident Poster Session of the annual meeting of the American Geriatric Society

Margaret Nolan DNP, GNP BC, ACHPN

  • 2002 Outstanding employee, United Health Care

  • 1999 Commitment and Promise recognition from the educational association of the Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing

  • 1997 Clinical teaching award in Nursing, NYU
Copyright © 2016 Columbia University. All Rights Reserved.